Winter activities

Winter hiking

Also in the cold season, the Swabian Alb is worth to be visited. In the vicinity of the campsite, two premium hiking trails – the 5 km long Schneewalzer and the 7 km long Traufgang Wintermärchen – attract hikers and walkers even if it’s frosty outside.

Cross-country skiing

Around the campsite in Albstadt there are 5 well-groomed trails for classic cross-country skiing and skating. The trails are between 10 and 18 km long and can also be run in sections. Usually there is also a refreshment stop at the track.

Alpine Skiing

Six skiing lifts promise a lot of winter fun on two planks – a small paradise in the middle of the Swabian Mountains. All lifts are equipped with flood-lighting. Ski and snowboard lessons are offered.

Wellness

After a day in the fresh winter air the spa area of the badkap rewards with its rich wellness offer.

The well-kept sauna zone with 7 saunas, 2 steam baths, 2 solarium and therapeutic massage let you relax after your outdoor activities.

Albweiss

You will get additional information for leisure activities in winter here.

© Sonnencamping Albstadt 2019

Winteraktivitäten

Winterwandern

Auch zur kalten Jahreszeit hat die Schwäbische Alb einiges zu bieten. In der Umgebung des Campingplatzes locken zwei prämierte Premium-Winterwanderwege – der 5 km lange Schneewalzer und der 7 km lange Traufgang Wintermärchen – Wanderer und Tourengeher auch bei frostigen Temperaturen raus in die Natur.

Langlaufen

Rund um den Campingplatz in Albstadt gibt es 5 gut präparierte Loipen für klassischen Langlauf und Skating. Die Loipen sind zwischen 10 und 18 km lang und können auch in Teilstrecken gelaufen werden. Meist gibt es auch eine Einkehrmöglichkeit an der Strecke.

Ski alpin

Sechs Skilifte sorgen für jede Menge Winterspaß auf zwei Brettern – ein kleines Skiparadies mitten auf der Schwäbischen Alb. Alle Skilifte sind mit Flutlicht-Beleuchtung ausgestattet. An allen Liften werden Ski- und Snowboardkurse angeboten.

Wellness

Nach einem Tag an der frischen Winterluft belohnt Sie der Wellnessbereich im badkap mit seinem umfangreichen Angebot.

Allein 7 verschiedene Saunen, mehrere Dampfbäder, der Saunagarten und der Massagebereich sorgen für wohltuende Entspannung nach einem aktiven Outdoortag.

Albweiss

Weitere Informationen zu den Freizeitangeboten im Winter erhalten Sie hier.

© Sonnencamping Albstadt 2019